

# COQUITLAM METRO-FORD SOCCER CLUB 2024 ANNUAL AWARDS NIGHT

On Saturday, November 9<sup>th</sup>, 2024, Coquitlam Metro-Ford held its 2024 Awards Ceremony at the Great Canadian Casino in Coquitlam. Over 600 member families, volunteers, staff, sponsors, and special guests, came together to celebrate the incredible achievements of players, coaches, teams, referees, and individual members. The event was hosted by CMFSC Board of Director, Craig Richards.

We welcome you to read through our list of nominees and winners. Congratulations to all!

### Player of the Year

Of CMF's over 4,500 players, the Player of the Year Award recognizes impact players within their level of play, highlights players that continue to thrive in their environments and are promoted to further opportunity either within the Club, Provincially, or Nationally. These truly exception players also reflect the CMFSC values of Respect, Leadership, and Excellence.

### 2024 BCSPL Female Player of the Year

- Lacey Kindel Winner
- Sofia Piperni Nominee

# 2024 BCSPL Male Player of the Year

- Brayden Truong Winner
- Derek Ebel Nominee

### 2024 Divisional Female Player of the Year

- Talia Carnovale Winner
- Gianna Infanti Nominee

### 2024 Divisional Male Player of the Year

- Julian Lopez Winner
- Daniel Carter Nominee

# Team of the Year

Of CMF's over 300 teams, the Team of the Year Award recognizes teams that stand out within their division and have had a successful season within League, League Cup, Coastal Cup, Provincial Cup, National Competition, and other additional tournaments. Along with their outstanding performance on the field, teams also go above and beyond with the Club.

2024 BCSPL Female Team of the Year

- 2008 Girls Winner
- 2009 Girls Nominee

### 2024 BCSPL Male Team of the Year

- 2008 Boys Winner
- 2007 Boys Nominee

#### 2024 Divisional Female Team of the Year

- Under 16 Metro Pegasus Winner
- Under 15 Div 1 Thorns Nominee

### 2024 Divisional Male Team of the Year

- Under 14 Div 1 PSG Winner
- Under 14 Div 2 Benfica Nominee



# COQUITLAM METRO-FORD SOCCER CLUB 2024 ANNUAL AWARDS NIGHT

# Coach of the Year

Of CMF's over 300 head coaches, the Coach of the Year Award recognizes individuals that truly make a difference in the experience of their team and players. Their seasons are marked with success on the field, and there is an overall feeling on family and community on their team.

2024 BCSPL Female Team Coach of the Year

- Steve Kindel Winner
- Brianna Morden Nominee

2024 Divisional Female Team Coach of the Year

- Joe Scigliano Winner
- Lindsay Sayers Nominee

2024 BCSPL Male Team Coach of the Year

- Les Krivak Winner
- Chris Peat Nominee

2024 Divisional Male Team Coach of the Year

- Craig Richards Winner
- Michael Farias Nominee

## Referee of the Year

With over 300 referees in circulation, we are proud of the referee development program led by Head Referee Pete Dragan. The Referee of the Year Award recognizes officials that are excelling in the game and display professionalism on and off the field. They consistently perform at, or above, the stand level of refereeing.

2024 Small-Sided Referee of the Year

- Artin Khalil-Pour Winner
- Brooke Wickens Nominee
- Mateo McGivern Nominee

2024 Full-Sided Referee of the Year

- Cristiano Loretan Winner
  - Salara Fathi Nominee
- Jerome Fong

# **Emerging Leader Award**

This is a new award for our Club and created out of necessity to acknowledge the incredible work being done by our youth volunteers. The Emerging Leader Award recognizes individuals who have completed the CMF Junior Coach Volunteer Program and have used

Winner – Megan Eivemark Winner – Nicolas Lam

those skills to give back to the Club through coaching either as a volunteer or a staff coach within our Spring Programming, Academies, Camps, Adaptive Program, or with one of our teams.



# COQUITLAM METRO-FORD SOCCER CLUB 2023 ANNUAL AWARDS NIGHT

# Most Inspirational - David Norman Sr. Award

Is presented to a Club member who has shown dedication to CMFSC in their continued efforts and has acted as a role model for other volunteers.

# President's Award

Recognizes individuals who have played in our club as a youth and have then continued at a high level in their soccer career post youth.

## Soccer for Life Award

This award recipient displays the ideals behind SOCCER FOR LIFE. This includes spending time and energy to encourage a passion and dedication to soccer. This individual or group promotes, teaches, grows, and gives back to the game of soccer.

## William Azzi Lifetime Achievement Award

Recognizes an individual who provided long term commitment and dedication to CMFSC. Attained a high level of excellence and brought honour to CMFSC through ongoing dedication to the building of athletes, sport and the club. Winner – David Norman Jr. Winner – Sydney Leroux

Winner – Ruben Tremarco

Winner – Andrea Sumner & Oliver Heald

Winner – Brad Leitch